North America

North America refers to Canada, Greenland, USA, Mexico, the Caribbean (Bahamas, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, Cuba, Cayman Islands, and the Lesser Antilles), and all of Central America (Belize, Honduras, Panama, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, and Nicaragua). It is bordered by the Arctic Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean, the Pacific Ocean, the Caribbean Sea, and South America. North America is wholly located in the northern hemisphere.

North America covers 16.5% of the earth’s land area. It’s population is about 565 million in 23 independent states (about 7.5% of the world’s total population). North America is the third largest continent after Asia and Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *